3 NRIs named as Fellows by American Society for Metals

ASM_logoThree Indians and three NRIs are among 29 people who have been named as Fellows by the American Society for Metals (ASM), for their contributions in the field of materials science and engineering.

The Indian Fellows are – Pradeep Goyal, Vivekahand Kain, and Gankidi Madhusudhan Reddy. the NRI Fellows are – Pranesh Aswath, Suveen Mathaudhu, and Muthukumarasamy Sadayappan.

The Fellowship was created in 1969 to recognise ASM members for their contributions and to develop a forum of technical and professional leaders to serve as advisers to the society.

Goya is chairman and managing director of Pradeep Metals Ltd. Navi Mumbai. Aswath is a professor and associate dean at the University of Texas, Arlington. Mathaudhu is a professor at UC Riverside.

Kain is a professor and scientist at Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, Mumbai. Reddy is a scientist at the Defense Metallurgical Research Lab in Hyderabad. Sadayappan is a research scientist at Canmet Materials NRCAN in Hamilton, Ontario, Canada.

The Fellows will provide guidance and enhance the capability of ASM in the years ahead. They will be presented with their awards for recognition during an event in Columbus, Ohio, in October.