Dilip Kumar among Padma Vibhushan recipients

Former deputy prime minister and BJP veteran L K Advani, Punjab chief minister Parkash Singh Badal, actors Dilip Kumar and Amitabh Bachchan, and Karim Al Hussaini Aga Khan leader of Ismaili Muslims have been awarded the Padma Vibhushan, India's second highest civilian honour, after the Bharat Ratna. Sardara Singh were the only 2 male Padma awardees in the category.