Mumbai Indians are IPL champions

BACKmindiansThe Mumbai Indians have won the eighth edition of the Indian Premier League beating out the Chennai Super Kings at Kolkata’s Eden Gardens.

Historically the Rohit Sharma led side managed to win after a dismal start to the tournament, losing their first 5 matches and being bottom of the points table for the first 2 weeks of this edition of the IPL.

In the end the Chennai Super Kings just managed to reach 161 runs for the loss of 8 wickets in their chase in the IPL Final.

Mumbai Indians owner Nita Ambani was all praise for her team.